Home | Administration | Board of Education

Board of Education

Board Members

Sonya M. Cox, Chairperson
sonya.cox@stokes.k12.nc.us

Pat Messick, Vice-Chairperson
pat.messick@stokes.k12.nc.us

Becky Boles
becky.boles@stokes.k12.nc.us

Bill Hart
bill.hart@stokes.k12.nc.us

Jamie Yontz
jamie.yontz@stokes.k12.nc.us

Ann Robertson, Administrative Assistant
ann.robertson@stokes.k12.nc.us

Fredrick G. Johnson, School Board Attorney

NOTICE

TAKE NOTICE that members of the Stokes County Board of Education plan to attend the Stokes County Board of Commissioners' meeting on August 22, 2016, at 6:00 p.m., at the Ronald Wilson Reagan Memorial Building (Administrative Building) located at 1014 Main Street, Danbury, North Carolina. It is anticipated that the Board of Education will speak in support of and observe the Board of Commissionersí discussion on their request to amend the 2016-2017 Stokes County Schools' Current Expense Budget.

Issued this 16th day of August 2016.

STOKES COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION
By: Dr. Brad Rice, Superintendent


Upcoming Meetings

Tuesday, September 6, 2016
Work Session
8:30 AM
Stokes County Schools Administrative Office
100 Courthouse Circle, Danbury, NC

Monday, September 19, 2016
Regular Session
6:00 PM
Stokes County Schools Administrative Office
100 Courthouse Circle, Danbury, NC

Monday, October 3, 2016
Work Session
8:30 AM
Stokes County Schools Administrative Office
100 Courthouse Circle, Danbury, NC

Monday, October 17, 2016
Regular Session
6:00 PM
Stokes County Schools Administrative Office
100 Courthouse Circle, Danbury, NC


Regular Meeting Location

Stokes County Schools
Administrative Office Board Room
100 Courthouse Circle
Danbury, NC 27016
Map and Directions