Home | District | Human Resources | Job Vacancies

Job Vacancies

How to Apply
News & Training

Vacancies posted as of 6-27-16

All vacancies are subject to sufficient enrollment and available funding.

If you have questions, you may contact the Human Resources Department at 336-593-8146 or contact Pam Bolejack, HR Administrative Assistant (ext 228) pam.bolejack@stokes.k12.nc.us or Susan Biagioni, HR Administrative Assistant (ext 227) susan.biagioni@stokes.k12.nc.us

Chestnut Grove Middle School

  • Guidance Counselor

To apply: complete certified online application and email resume to Principal David Durham at david.durham@stokes.k12.nc.us.

  • Custodian
  • Bus Driver/Monitor

To apply: complete state on-line classifed application and email resume to Principal David Durham at david.durham@stokes.k12.nc.us.

King Elementary School

  • EC Bus Monitor
    Must have bus license, 4 hours/day

To apply: complete state on-line classified application and email resume to Kim Mounce, Assistant Principal at kim.mounce@stokes.k12.nc.us

Lawsonville Elementary School

  • EC Teacher
    Certification must be in General and Adapted Curriculum

To apply: complete state on-line application and email resume to Greg Ottaway, Principal at greg.ottaway@stokes.k12.nc.us.

Meadowbrook Academy

  • Bus Driver
    1 position with benefits for 2016-17

To apply: complete state on-line classifed application and contact Principal at david.hicks@stokes.k12.nc.us for more information

North Stokes High School

  • Social Studies Teacher
  • EC General Curriculum Teacher

To apply: complete state on-line application and email resume to Nathan Rasey, Principal at nathan.rasey@stokes.k12.nc.us

Poplar Springs Elementary School

  • Principal

To apply: complete certified online application and submit a resume to Melisa Jessup, Executive Director at melisa.jessup@stokes.k12.nc.us. Deadline: June 28, 2016.

Stokes Early College High School

  • Part-Time Science Instructor

To apply: complete state on-line application and email resume and cover letter to Misti Holloway, Principal at misti.holloway@stokes.k12.nc.us

South Stokes High School

  • Bus Drivers
    2 positions for 2016-17; 3.5 to 4 hours per day

To apply: submit state on-line classified application and contact David Kirkland, Assistant Principal at david.kirkland@stokes.k12.nc.us

  • Head Varsity Volleyball Coach
  • First Responder

To apply: submit state on-line certified application and contact Wayne Duggins, Principal at wayne.duggins@stokes.k12.nc.us

Walnut Cove Elementary School

  • 5th Grade Teacher

To apply: complete state online application and contact Principal Johnna Cheek at johnna.cheek@stokes.k12.nc.us

West Stokes High School

  • EC Teacher
    Certification must be in Adapted Curriculum

To apply: complete a state on-line application and email resume to principal at kevin.spainhour@stokes.k12.nc.us.


* NCLB (No Child Left Behind Requirements) for Teacher Assistants

There are three options to meet the NCLB requirements for Teacher Assistants:

  • Must have an Associate or Bachelors Degree in any field of study or
  • Must have at least 48 semester hours of college level education or
  • Must have completed the WorkKeys test from a community college and have 96 contact hours in reading, writing, and math strategies.
    Contact Forsyth Technical Community College Stokes Center at (336) 593-2482 for information on WorkKeys testing.

Stokes County Schools: Where You are More Than a Number - We Get to Know You Personally!
Come Join Our Team!