Home | District | Human Resources | Job Vacancies

Job Vacancies

How to Apply
News & Training

Vacancies posted as of 12-02-16

All vacancies are subject to sufficient enrollment and available funding.

If you have questions, you may contact the Human Resources Department at 336-593-8146 or contact Pam Bolejack, HR Administrative Assistant (ext 228) pam.bolejack@stokes.k12.nc.us or Susan Biagioni, HR Administrative Assistant (ext 227) susan.biagioni@stokes.k12.nc.us

Central Services

  • District Part-Time Occupational Therapist
    25 hours per week; Must possess licensure through NC Board of Occupational Therapy
    Prefer previous experience of providing OT services to students in the school setting
    Opportunity for this position to become full-time in March 2017
    Application Deadline: December 9th, 2016

To apply: complete state on-line classified application and send resume and inquiries to Traci Royal, Director of Special Programs at traci.royal@stokes.k12.nc.us

Chestnut Grove Middle School

  • EC Bus Monitor

To apply: complete state on-line classified application and email resume to David Durham, Principal at david.durham@stokes.k12.nc.us.

South Stokes High School

  • Exceptional Children's Program Bus Monitor/Driver
    4 hours/day

To apply: complete state on-line classifed application and email resume and cover letter to Johnna Cheek, Principal at johnna.cheek@stokes.k12.nc.us

  • Drafting Teacher

To apply: complete state on-line certified application and email resume and cover letter to Johnna Cheek, Principal at johnna.cheek@stokes.k12.nc.us

West Stokes High School

  • Interim Science Teacher
    January 6 - March 3, 2017

To apply: complete a state on-line certified application and email resume to Kevin Spainhour, Principal at kevin.spainhour@stokes.k12.nc.us.


* NCLB (No Child Left Behind Requirements) for Teacher Assistants

There are three options to meet the NCLB requirements for Teacher Assistants:

  • Must have an Associate or Bachelors Degree in any field of study or
  • Must have at least 48 semester hours of college level education or
  • Must have completed the WorkKeys test from a community college and have 96 contact hours in reading, writing, and math strategies.
    Contact Forsyth Technical Community College Stokes Center at 336-593-5402 for information on WorkKeys testing.

Stokes County Schools: Where You are More Than a Number - We Get to Know You Personally!
Come Join Our Team!