Home | District | Human Resources | Job Vacancies

Job Vacancies

How to Apply
News & Training

Vacancies posted as of 9-23-16

All vacancies are subject to sufficient enrollment and available funding.

If you have questions, you may contact the Human Resources Department at 336-593-8146 or contact Pam Bolejack, HR Administrative Assistant (ext 228) pam.bolejack@stokes.k12.nc.us or Susan Biagioni, HR Administrative Assistant (ext 227) susan.biagioni@stokes.k12.nc.us

Central Services

  • Speech-Language Pathologist

To apply: complete state on-line certified application and email resume to Traci Royal, EC Program Director at traci.royal@stokes.k12.nc.us

Chestnut Grove Middle School

  • EC Bus Monitor

To apply: complete state on-line application and email resume to David Durham, Principal at david.durham@stokes.k12.nc.us.

King Elementary School

  • Interim Music Teacher
    For approximately 4 weeks

To apply: complete state on-line certified application and email resume to Karen Boles, Principal at karen.boles@stokes.k12.nc.us

Mount Olive Elementary School

  • Interim 5th Grade Teacher
    8 weeks, January-March

To apply: complete state on-line certified application and email resume to Robin Layman, principal at robin.layman@stokes.k12.nc.us

Southeastern Stokes Middle School

  • Baseball Coach

To apply: submit state on-line classified application and email resume to Rhonda Jackson, Principal at rhonda.jackson@stokes.k12.nc.us

South Stokes High School

  • EC Bus Monitor
    5 to 5.5 hours per day

To apply: complete state on-line classifed application and email resume and cover letter to Johnna Cheek, Principal at johnna.cheek@stokes.k12.nc.us

Walnut Cove Elementary School

  • Bus Driver
    4.51 hours per day

To apply: complete state online classifed application and contact Samuel Jones, Principal at samuel.jones@stokes.k12.nc.us


* NCLB (No Child Left Behind Requirements) for Teacher Assistants

There are three options to meet the NCLB requirements for Teacher Assistants:

  • Must have an Associate or Bachelors Degree in any field of study or
  • Must have at least 48 semester hours of college level education or
  • Must have completed the WorkKeys test from a community college and have 96 contact hours in reading, writing, and math strategies.
    Contact Forsyth Technical Community College Stokes Center at (336) 593-2482 for information on WorkKeys testing.

Stokes County Schools: Where You are More Than a Number - We Get to Know You Personally!
Come Join Our Team!