Home | District | Human Resources | Job Vacancies

Job Vacancies

How to Apply
News & Training

Vacancies posted as of 7-26-16

All vacancies are subject to sufficient enrollment and available funding.

If you have questions, you may contact the Human Resources Department at 336-593-8146 or contact Pam Bolejack, HR Administrative Assistant (ext 228) pam.bolejack@stokes.k12.nc.us or Susan Biagioni, HR Administrative Assistant (ext 227) susan.biagioni@stokes.k12.nc.us

King Elementary School

  • Third Grade Teacher
  • Guidance Counselor
    Must have a Master's in Counseling or have completed 18 semester hours in counseling at the master's level

To apply: complete state on-line application and email resume to Karen Boles, Principal at karen.boles@stokes.k12.nc.us

  • EC Bus Monitor
    Must have bus license, 4 hours/day

To apply: complete state on-line classified application and email resume to Kim Mounce, Assistant Principal at kim.mounce@stokes.k12.nc.us

To apply: contact the School Nutrition central office with your interest in the position by emailing kristen.bealler@stokes.k12.nc.us.

North Stokes High School

  • English Teacher
  • Social Studies Teacher
  • EC General Curriculum Teacher

To apply: complete state on-line application and email resume to Nathan Rasey, Principal at nathan.rasey@stokes.k12.nc.us

Pine Hall Elementary School

  • Music Teacher
    Shared with Sandy Ridge Elementary
  • EC Teacher
    Must hold general curriculum certification; shared position with Sandy Ridge Elementary School

To apply: complete state on-line application and email resume to Amy Musten, Principal at amy.musten@stokes.k12.nc.us

To apply: contact the School Nutrition central office with your interest in the position by emailing kristen.bealler@stokes.k12.nc.us.

Piney Grove Middle School

To apply: contact the School Nutrition central office with your interest in the position by emailing kristen.bealler@stokes.k12.nc.us.

Poplar Springs Elementary School

To apply: contact the School Nutrition central office with your interest in the position by emailing kristen.bealler@stokes.k12.nc.us.

  • Guidance Counselor
    Must have a Master's Degree in Counseling or have completed 18 semester hours in Counseling at the Master's level

To apply: complete certified online application and submit a resume to David Priddy, Principal at david.priddy@stokes.k12.nc.us.

Sandy Ridge Elementary School

To apply: contact the School Nutrition central office with your interest in the position by emailing kristen.bealler@stokes.k12.nc.us.

  • Kindergarten Teacher
  • EC Teacher
    Must hold general curriculum certification; shared position with Pine Hall Elementary School
  • Music Teacher
    Shared with Pine Hall Elementary

To apply: complete state on-line application and email resume to Jeff Boyles, Principal at jeff.boyles@stokes.k12.nc.us.

Southeastern Stokes Middle School

  • 6th grade Science and Social Studies Teacher
  • 7th grade Social Studies Teacher
  • EC General Curriculum Teacher

To apply: submit state on-line application and email resume to Rhonda Jackson, Principal at rhonda.jackson@stokes.k12.nc.us

  • Bus Driver
    4 hours/day

To apply: submit state on-line classified application and email resume to Rhonda Jackson, Principal at rhonda.jackson@stokes.k12.nc.us

Stokes Early College High School

  • English Teacher

To apply: complete state on-line application and email resume and cover letter to Misti Holloway, Principal at misti.holloway@stokes.k12.nc.us

South Stokes High School

  • Science Teacher

To apply: submit state on-line application and contact Johnna Cheek, Principal at johnna.cheek@stokes.k12.nc.us

West Stokes High School

  • Social Studies Teacher
  • Wrestling Coach

To apply: complete a state on-line application and email resume to Kevin Spainhour, Principal at kevin.spainhour@stokes.k12.nc.us.

To apply: contact the School Nutrition central office with your interest in the position by emailing kristen.bealler@stokes.k12.nc.us.


* NCLB (No Child Left Behind Requirements) for Teacher Assistants

There are three options to meet the NCLB requirements for Teacher Assistants:

  • Must have an Associate or Bachelors Degree in any field of study or
  • Must have at least 48 semester hours of college level education or
  • Must have completed the WorkKeys test from a community college and have 96 contact hours in reading, writing, and math strategies.
    Contact Forsyth Technical Community College Stokes Center at (336) 593-2482 for information on WorkKeys testing.

Stokes County Schools: Where You are More Than a Number - We Get to Know You Personally!
Come Join Our Team!