Home | District | Human Resources | Job Vacancies

Job Vacancies

How to Apply
News & Training

Vacancies posted as of 1-19-17

All vacancies are subject to sufficient enrollment and available funding.

If you have questions, you may contact the Human Resources Department at 336-593-8146 or contact Pam Bolejack, HR Administrative Assistant (ext 228) pam.bolejack@stokes.k12.nc.us or Susan Biagioni, HR Administrative Assistant (ext 227) susan.biagioni@stokes.k12.nc.us

Central Services

  • Exceptional Children's Program Compliance

To apply: complete state on-line certified application and contact Terri Collins, Director of Special Programs at terri.collins@stokes.k12.nc.us

  • District Part-Time Occupational Therapist
    25 hours per week, Hourly rate: $63-$65
    Must possess licensure through NC Board of Occupational Therapy
    Prefer previous experience of providing OT services to students in the school setting
    Opportunity for this position to become full-time in March 2017

To apply: complete state on-line classified application and contact Terri Collins, Director of Special Programs at terri.collins@stokes.k12.nc.us

  • District Visually Impaired Teacher

To apply: complete state on-line certified application and contact Terri Collins, Director of Special Programs at terri.collins@stokes.k12.nc.us

Chestnut Grove Middle School

  • Custodian, 12 months with benefits, (40 hours/week)
    Custodian, 12 months with partial benefits (20 hours/week)
    Starting salary will be $10.95/hour
    Deadline: January 19, 2017

To apply: complete state on-line classified application and email resume to David Durham, Principal at david.durham@stokes.k12.nc.us.

Lawsonville Elementary School

  • Custodian
    12 months with benefits

To apply: complete state on-line classified application and email resume to Greg Ottaway, Principal at greg.ottaway@stokes.k12.nc.us.

Pinnacle Elementary School

  • Part-time Certified Teacher needed for 4th grade
    February 18, 2017 through May 15, 2017

To apply: complete certified state on-line certified application and contact Shannon Boles, Principal at shannon.boles@stokes.k12.nc.us for more information.

Southeastern Stokes Middle School

  • Exceptional Children's General Curriculum Teacher

To apply: submit state on-line certified application and email resume to Rhonda Jackson, Principal at rhonda.jackson@stokes.k12.nc.us

South Stokes High School

  • Tennis Coach

To apply: complete state on-line classifed application and email resume and cover letter to Johnna Cheek, Principal at johnna.cheek@stokes.k12.nc.us


* NCLB (No Child Left Behind Requirements) for Teacher Assistants

There are three options to meet the NCLB requirements for Teacher Assistants:

  • Must have an Associate or Bachelors Degree in any field of study or
  • Must have at least 48 semester hours of college level education or
  • Must have completed the WorkKeys test from a community college and have 96 contact hours in reading, writing, and math strategies.
    Contact Forsyth Technical Community College Stokes Center at 336-593-5402 for information on WorkKeys testing.

Stokes County Schools: Where You are More Than a Number - We Get to Know You Personally!
Come Join Our Team!