Home | District | Human Resources | Job Vacancies

Job Vacancies

How to Apply

Vacancies posted as of 8-31-15

All vacancies are subject to sufficient enrollment and available funding.

If you have questions, you may contact the Human Resources Department at 336-593-8146 or contact:
Pam Bolejack, HR Administrative Assistant (ext 228) pam.bolejack@stokes.k12.nc.us or
Susan Biagioni, HR Administrative Assistant (ext 227) susan.biagioni@stokes.k12.nc.us


Central Services  
  • Teacher of the Visually Impaired to serve students with visual impairments districtwide
    Must possess teacher licensure to instruct students with visual impairments. The position is part-time (20 hours weekly).

To apply: complete state on-line certified application and contact Traci Royal, Director of Special Programs at traci.royal@stokes.k12.nc.us for more information.

Chestnut Grove Middle SchoolEmail Principal david.durham@stokes.k12.nc.us
  • EC General Curriculum/Behavior Support Teacher

To apply: complete classified state on-line application and email resume to Principal David Durham at david.durham@stokes.k12.nc.us.

To apply: complete classified state on-line application and contact Tony George at tony.george@stokes.k12.nc.us.

To apply: complete state on-line application and email resume and cover letter to Kristen Bealler, Director of Child Nutrition at kristen.bealler@stokes.k12.nc.us.

King Elementary SchoolEmail Principal karen.boles@stokes.k12.nc.us
  • Day Treatment Program Part-Time EC/Elementary Teaching Position
    Dually certified Elementary (K-6) and EC (General Curriculum) Teacher to instruct regular education and EC students in the Elementary Day Treatment setting at King Elementary. Position is part-time 25 hours weekly

To apply: complete state on-line application and email resume to Traci Royal at traci.royal@stokes.k12.nc.us

To apply: complete classified state on-line application and contact Tony George at tony.george@stokes.k12.nc.us.

To apply: complete state on-line application and email resume to Kristen Bealler, Child Nutrition Director at kristen.bealler@stokes.k12.nc.us

Meadowbrook AcademyEmail Principal david.hicks@stokes.k12.nc.us
  • Temporary Bus Driver
    August-November

To apply: complete state on-line application and email resume to David Hicks at david.hicks@stokes.k12.nc.us

Poplar Springs Elementary SchoolEmail Principal shannon.boles@stokes.k12.nc.us
  • Interim 2nd Grade Teacher, October 20, 2015-January 12, 2016
  • School Nutrition Assistant
    4 hours

To apply: complete state on-line application and email resume to Principal at shannon.boles@stokes.k12.nc.us

Southeastern Stokes Middle SchoolEmail Principal rhonda.jackson@stokes.k12.nc.us

To apply: complete state on-line application and email resume to principal at rhonda.jackson@stokes.k12.nc.us

South Stokes High SchoolEmail Principal wayne.duggins@stokes.k12.nc.us
  • Bus Driver - 4 hours per day

To apply: complete a state on-line application and contact Assistant Principal David Kirkland at david.kirkland@stokes.k12.nc.us for more information.


* NCLB (No Child Left Behind Requirements) for Teacher Assistants

There are three options to meet the NCLB requirements for Teacher Assistants:

  • Must have an Associate or Bachelors Degree in any field of study or
  • Must have at least 48 semester hours of college level education or
  • Must have completed the WorkKeys test from a community college and have 96 contact hours in reading, writing, and math strategies.
    Contact Forsyth Technical Community College Stokes Center at (336) 593-2482 for information on WorkKeys testing.

Stokes County Schools: Where You are More Than a Number - We Get to Know You Personally!
Come Join Our Team!