Retired School Personnel

Stokes County Retired School Personnel is part of Region Two which includes Stokes, Forsyth, Lexington/ Thomasville, Davidson, Surry, Davie, and Iredell Counties. There are 7 Regions in the state of North Carolina. We invite you to join our local unit. Contact Membership Chair Becky White for more information.


To be the premier countywide association for all retired education personnel, acting collectively to enhance retirement and healthcare benefits, and to serve the community and its educational needs.

2019 - 2020 SCRSP Officers

President - Sue Mitchell
Vice-President - Phillip Gordon
Secretary - Pat Keiger
Treasurer - Ruth Rodgers

Committee Chairpersons

Legislative - Jayson Duncan
Membership - Wendy Owens
Memorials - Ruth Conner
Scholarship - Roger Cooke
Hospitality - Beth Carroll
Volunteers - Terry Stephens
Newsletter - Roger Cooke
Telephone Contact - Linda Stevens
Devotions - Phillip Gordon
Cards - Lucy Vestal


All meetings will be held on the fourth Wednesday in September, November, February, and April.

February 26, 2020
April 22, 2020

Executive and Committee Board Meetings

February 12, 2020
April 8, 2020

Please remember to a keep record of your volunteer hours from January 1, 2019, through December 31, 2020. You will turn your total hours into Terry Stephens in January 2021.

Please make your $10.00 donation to SCRSP Scholarship Fund for July 1, 2019 through June 30, 2020. You may mail your donation to Ruth Rodgers at 1432 Hart Road, Lawsonville, NC 27022 or you may pay at our regular meetings. Also, donations in memory of, or in honor of someone may be made to the scholarship fund. The person or family will be notified of your contribution.