Maintenance & Facilities

About Us

The Maintenance/Facilities Department consists of fourteen (14) employees who are responsible for twenty (20) facilities that total over 1.2 million square feet. Our staff is capable of tasks that range from repairing door locks to constructing auxiliary buildings.

Mission Statement

We, the Stokes County Schools Maintenance/Facilities Department, are committed to ensure that all students receive a quality education in a safe learning environment. The safety of our students comes first.

Maintenance/Facilities Department
453 West Sixth Street
Walnut Cove, NC 27052
(336) 591-4282 phone
(336) 591-3338 fax

Ricky Goins
Ricky Goins, Director of Maintenance/Facilities
ricky.goins@stokes.k12.nc.us
 
 
Richie Roberts Edd Bowman
Richie Roberts, Maintenance Supervisor
richie.roberts@stokes.k12.nc.us
Edd Bowman, Plumber
edd.bowmane@stokes.k12.nc.us
 
Tammy Moore
 
 
David Boyles
Tammy Moore, Administrative Assistant
tammy.moore@stokes.k12.nc.us
David Boyles, Locksmith
david.boyles@stokes.k12.nc.us
 
Gary Handy
 
Jamey Davis
Gary Handy, Warehouse Manager
gary.handy@stokes.k12.nc.us
Jamey Davis, Carpenter
jamey.davis@stokes.k12.nc.us
 
 
Anthony Eaton
  Anthony Eaton, HVAC
anthony.eaton@stokes.k12.nc.us
  Dale Forrest
  Dale Forrest, Electrician
dale.forrest@stokes.k12.nc.us
  George Knight
  George Knight, HVAC
george.knight@stokes.k12.nc.us
  Matt Mullins
  Matt Mullins, HVAC
matt.mullins@stokes.k12.nc.us
  Tom Preston
  Tom Preston, HVAC
tom.preston@stokes.k12.nc.us
  Lucas Smith
  Lucas Smith, HVAC
lucas.smith2@stokes.k12.nc.us
  Kent Smith
  Kent Smith, Plumber
kent.smith@stokes.k12.nc.us
  Kyle Smith
 
Kyle Smith, Carpenter
kyle.smith@stokes.k12.nc.us
 
Tony Spaugh
 
Tony Spaugh, Electrician
tony.spaugh@stokes.k12.nc.us
 
 
 School Surplus Items
Searchable external database of school surplus items for sale