Maintenance & Facilities

About Us

The Maintenance/Facilities Department consists of fourteen (14) employees who are responsible for twenty (20) facilities that total over 1.2 million square feet. Our staff is capable of tasks that range from repairing door locks to constructing auxiliary buildings.

Mission Statement

We, the Stokes County Schools Maintenance/Facilities Department, are committed to ensure that all students receive a quality education in a safe learning environment. The safety of our students comes first.

Maintenance/Facilities Department
453 West Sixth Street
Walnut Cove, NC 27052
(336) 591-4282 phone
(336) 591-3338 fax

Ricky Goins
Ricky Goins, Director of Maintenance/Facilities
ricky.goins@stokes.k12.nc.us
 
 
Richie Roberts Tammy Moore
Richie Roberts, Maintenance Supervisor
richie.roberts@stokes.k12.nc.us
Tammy Moore, Administrative Assistant
tammy.moore@stokes.k12.nc.us
Gary Handy
 
 
David Boyles
Gary Handy, Warehouse Manager
gary.handy@stokes.k12.nc.us
David Boyles, Locksmith
david.boyles@stokes.k12.nc.us
Jamey Davis
Kyle Smith
Jamey Davis, Carpenter
jamey.davis@stokes.k12.nc.us
Kyle Smith, Carpenter
kyle.smith@stokes.k12.nc.us
Tom Preston
 
Anthony Eaton
Tom Preston, HVAC
tom.preston@stokes.k12.nc.us
Anthony Eaton, HVAC
anthony.eaton@stokes.k12.nc.us
George Knight Lucas Smith
George Knight, HVAC
george.knight@stokes.k12.nc.us
Lucas Smith, HVAC
lucas.smith2@stokes.k12.nc.us
Matt Mullins Kent Smith
Matt Mullins, HVAC
matt.mullins@stokes.k12.nc.us
Kent Smith, Plumber
kent.smith@stokes.k12.nc.us
Dale Forrest Tony Spaugh
Dale Forrest, Electrician
dale.forest@stokes.k12.nc.us
 Tony Spaugh, Electrician
tony.spaugh@stokes.k12.nc.us
Dakota Patterson Tyler Smith
Dakota Patterson, Locksmith Apprentice
Tyler Smith, General Maintenance
Steven Coe
 
Steven Coe, General Maintenance
 
 
 
 School Surplus Items
Searchable external database of school surplus items for sale